Community for the Confluence Call to Action!

 confluence_call_to_action_750ppi

 

Speak out in support of downtown development 

The Eau Claire City Council on Monday, September 8 at 7:00 p.m. will be seeking public comment on an amendment necessary for downtown development to move forward, and a resolution in support of the creation of a non-profit entity that will own the Confluence Arts Center. The following items are included in the September 8, 2014 agenda:

TIF PLANS
3. Public Discussion on the adoption of an amendment to the Project Plan for TID #8, Downtown Development Area and the creation of TID #10, South Barstow Confluence Project.

THE CONFLUENCE
4. Public Discussion on a resolution supporting the creation of a non-profit entity to submit a non-state agency grant application and own “The Confluence” Arts Center as part of a project located in Downtown Eau Claire.

The complete Eau Claire City Council September 8, 2014 agenda can be read at: 2014-09-08_Monday_City_Council_Packet.pdf

Your voice does make a difference

Eau Claire City Council representatives want to hear your comments. If you can’t attend tonight’s meeting, please email your comments to the City Council. They need to know lots of people support the Confluence Project, so every email is very important. Emails in your own words and expressing your own passions for the Confluence Project and development of downtown will make a difference.

Kerry.Kincaid@EC-CityCouncil.com,
Catherine.Emmanuelle@EC-CityCouncil.com,
Eric.Larsen@EC-CityCouncil.com,
Monica.Lewis@EC-CityCouncil.com,
David.Strobel@EC-CityCouncil.com,
Michael.Xiong@EC-CityCouncil.com ,
David.Duax@EC-CityCouncil.com,
David.Klinkhammer@EC-CityCouncil.com,
Kathy.Mitchell@EC-CityCouncil.com,
Bob.VonHaden@EC-CityCouncil.com,
Andrew.Werthmann@EC-CityCouncil.com,

http://www.eauclairewi.gov/government/city-council/city-council-members

The Confluence Project invests local government, philanthropic, private and state dollars to create a project that no single entity could do alone. The project connects the UW-Eau Claire campus with the community and has the potential for significant economic development impact now and in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to speak out in support of downtown development.